Don't Forget to Vote! Board of Trustees Election Ballots Mail April 22

Two positions on the PSRS/PEERS Board of Trustees are up for re-election. PSRS/PEERS utilizes an outside election services company, which will mail all eligible PSRS/PEERS members and retirees a voting ballot on April 22.

Candidates for both open seats must be active Public School Retirement System of Missouri (PSRS) members. The seats up for election are currently held by Aaron Zalis and Yvonne Heath, whose terms end June 30, 2016.

Both Zalis and Heath are candidates, along with Marla Moody and Bill Miller. You will find written statements from all candidates included with your ballot and you can vote for two candidates. All ballots must be postmarked by May 13, 2016.

Internet and telephone voting will also be available via our election services company. Instructions will be included on the ballot. Internet and telephone voting will close at 5 p.m. on May 13, 2016.

The election results will be announced May 23, 2016. The elected candidates will serve terms effective July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2020.