Board of Trustees

A seven-member Board of Trustees oversees the operation and administration of PSRS/PEERS.

The Board is made up of one elected Public Education Employee Retirement System of Missouri (PEERS) member, three elected Public School Retirement System of Missouri (PSRS) members, and three appointed trustees.

  • The four elected trustees are selected by vote of the members and retirees of both Systems. Two are elected each even-numbered calendar year to serve four-year terms.
  • The three appointed trustees, one of whom must be a PEERS or PSRS retiree, are named by the governor.
  • The appointed trustees must be residents of school districts included in the Retirement System, but not employees of such districts, or state employees or state elected officials.

Trustees serve without compensation but are reimbursed for necessary expenses incurred through Board service.

If you would like to contact any of our Board Trustees, please click the Information Request tab below, complete the form, select Other as your subject and list the name(s) of the Board Trustee in the message section provided.

The Board meets regularly six times a year in February, April, June, August, October and December. Special meetings are called when necessary.

All PSRS/PEERS Board of Trustees meetings are held at the PSRS/PEERS office located at 3210 West Truman Boulevard, Jefferson City unless otherwise noted.

Schedule of Upcoming Meetings

If you would like a copy of the most recent PSRS/PEERS policies or other specific reports (pdf format) emailed to you, please fill out the form below and choose the document you would like to receive. If you would like the information mailed to you, please indicate so in the Your Request Message section below.

Information Request Form